tritech inc. main logo

Give us a call


Sorvall RC-6 Centrifuge On-Site Maintenance and Repair Services

The Sorvall RC-6 centrifuge is compact and versatile, accommodating a wide range of both metal and composite rotors capable of supporting microtubes to 1 liter bottles. The RC-6 was engineered to include advanced features such as intuitive controls with bright LCD display and a powerful CFC-free refrigeration system which has a temperature range of -20°C to +40°C. The RC-6 centrifuge can spin to a maximum speed of 22,000 RPM and generate forces up to 59,999 x g. For sensitive samples, the RC-6 can be programmed to control its acceleration rate as well as its deceleration rate.

Tritech provides the following services for the Sorvall RC-5C centrifuge:

  • RC-6 drive rebuild
  • Centrifuge certification & calibration
  • RC-6 rotor inspection (swinging bucket & fixed angle)
  • Diagnostic and evaluation
  • Full service contract
  • Preventative maintenance contract

Tritech provides on-site repair and diagnostic services for the Sorvall RC-6 within 24 to 48 hours. We are transparent with our evaluations and strive to provide the maximum amount of value from our services. Contact us today to schedule an evaluation for your Sorvall RC-6 centrifuge today at 1-800-886-7004.

Contact Tritech

Name *
Email *
Preferred Method of Contact
 By Phone 
 By Email 
Message *

Sorvall RC-6 Centrifuge Specifications

Max. Speed 22,000 RPM
Max. Capacity 4 liters (4 x 1,000mL)
Max. RCF 59,999 x g
Temperature Range -20°C to 40°C
Accel/Decel Rates 9 acceleration rates, 10 braking profiles
Timer 0 to 99 hours, 59 minutes plus HOLD
Weight 770 lbs.

Contact Us | About Us | Return Policy | Custom Machining | Equipment Service | Part & Drive Sales | Refurbished Equipment | FAQ | NISA | Testimonials

Tritech Inc.  |  600 Central Avenue, E.  |  Edgewater, MD 21037  |  800.886.7004  |  fax 410.798.7671  |

Blog | Careers | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | List of Cities Served | List of Centrifuges Serviced

Tritech serves laboratories in the following states: Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, and Washington DC