tritech inc. main logo

Give us a call


Labnet Z206-A High Capacity Compact Centrifuge w/out Rotor, Max. 6,000RPM

Labnet Z206-A High Capacity Compact Centrifuge w/out Rotor, Max. 6,000RPM

    SKU: C0206-A
    Price: $0.00

    Z 206 A Compact Centrifuge, without rotor
    Ordering Information

    Catalog Number

    Item Description


    Product Information

    The microprocessor controlled Hermle/Labnet Z 206 A is a compact centrifuge ideal for use in both research and clinical laboratories.


    The Z206 A features a newly designed LCD control panel that provides efficient control over all settings with one ergonomically positioned adjustment knob. Operation of the centrifuge can be timed from 10 seconds to 99 hours (or continuous) and speed can be set and viewed in both rpm and rcf (up to 6,000 rpm/ 4,185 x g). If a load is not properly balanced, the imbalance sensor will stop operation of the unit.



    Three angle rotors are available for use with the Z 206 A. The 15 ml rotor has a capacity for twelve tubes while the 50 ml rotor will hold six. A micro tube rotor is also available for 18 tubes. A swing out rotor is also available for 6 x 5 ml tubes. Optional adapters accommodate various tube sizes including standard conical tubes and round bottom blood tubes.


    Product Specifications

    Speed range

    200rpm to 6000rpm

    Maximum RCF

    4185 x g

    Maximum capacity

    12 x 15 ml or 6 x 50 ml


    10 sec to 99 h 59 min or continuous

    Dimensions (W x D x H)

    11 x 14.6 x 10.2 inches/28 x 37 x 26 cm


    30 lb/15 kg


    120V~, 60 Hz

    *Other voltages available upon request


    Contact Us | About Us | Return Policy | Custom Machining | Equipment Service | Part & Drive Sales | Refurbished Equipment | FAQ | NISA | Testimonials

    Tritech Inc.  |  600 Central Avenue, E.  |  Edgewater, MD 21037  |  800.886.7004  |  fax 410.798.7671  |

    Blog | Careers | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | List of Cities Served | List of Centrifuges Serviced

    Tritech serves laboratories in the following states: Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, and Washington DC