tritech inc. main logo

Give us a call


On-Site Service & Support for Eppendorf's 5402 Refrigerated Centrifuge

Eppendorf's 5402 refrigerated centrifuge can be used for a wide range of separation applications in research laboratories. The CFC-free refrigeration system has a set temperature range of -9°C to +40°C specifically for temperature-sensitive samples and can. The 5402's refrigeration system also included a "Fast Cool" feature which cooled the rotor chamber to 4°C in about 10 minutes. The Eppendorf centrifuge has a maximum speed of up to 14,000 RPM and a maximum RCF of 16,000 x g which can be set in 100 RPM/100 RCF increments.

The Eppendorf 5402 refrigerated centrifuge features:

  • Maximum capacity of 36mL (18 x 2.0mL)
  • 0 to 99 minute timer w/ hold function
  • Maximum speed of 14,000 RPM
  • Maximum RCF of 16,000 x g
  • Temperature range -9°C to +40°C

Tritech provides the following services for the Eppendorf 5402 refrigerated centrifuge:

  • 5402 drive rebuild
  • Centrifuge certification & calibration
  • 5402 rotor inspection (swinging bucket & fixed angle)
  • Diagnostic and evaluation
  • 5402 refrigeration maintenance
  • Full service contract
  • Preventative maintenance contract

Tritech provides on-site repair and diagnostic services for Eppendorf's 5402 refrigerated centrifuge within 24 to 48 hours. We are transparent with our evaluations and strive to provide the maximum amount of value from our services. Contact us today to schedule an evaluation for your Eppendorf 5402 centrifuge today at 1-800-886-7004.

Contact Tritech

Name *
Email *
Preferred Method of Contact
 By Phone 
 By Email 
Message *

Contact Us | About Us | Return Policy | Custom Machining | Equipment Service | Part & Drive Sales | Refurbished Equipment | FAQ | NISA | Testimonials

Tritech Inc.  |  600 Central Avenue, E.  |  Edgewater, MD 21037  |  800.886.7004  |  fax 410.798.7671  |

Blog | Careers | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | List of Cities Served | List of Centrifuges Serviced

Tritech serves laboratories in the following states: Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, and Washington DC